Gratitude and a foot-tapper

3

February 11, 2017 by ChrisJamesAuthor

So this new blog is finally taking a half-decent shape, and that’s mostly thanks to A. C. Flory who blogs at Meeka’s Mind, a blog you should certainly follow. And not only is A. C. Flory an accomplished blogger, she also happens to be a visionary science fiction author, so I’m well chuffed to count her among my internet friends. Thank you, Meeks 🙂

In other news, squeaky-bum time approaches as Amazon is about to freeze me out of Time Is the Only God. I’ve got until tomorrow to upload my final version of the manuscript before the Kindle edition launches on Thursday 16 February. To be honest, the final version has been as final as I and my helpers could get it for a few weeks now, but I did want to try to build some buzz around it by holding it on preorder for a few weeks. In any case, the introductory price is dirt-cheap (just $2.99, can you believe?!) compared to the paperback, so I reckon it doesn’t hurt to keep people hanging on, just for a while.

And until Thursday gets here, here’s a smart little foot-tapper all the way from 1973 to put you in a sunny frame of mind. You’re welcome 🙂

3 thoughts on “Gratitude and a foot-tapper

  1. acflory says:

    Oh I like the new banner! And I like that you’ve made the graphic consisten across all your social media. That’s very clever subliminal marketing. I’m also chuffed that you’ve found your way around WordPress so quickly. For all my bitching, I think it’s still the best blogging platform around. 🙂

    Oh, and you’re welcome. I’m off to tryout your graphic link to Time. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

